Another Guilty Hand

Provocative, evocative verbal imagery, seemingly more fitting for autumn or the greyish – white wasteland of post – holiday Winter than the hot sauna days of summer when this part of Earth is seemingly equal to the inner planets of our solar system.

Ren'ee Verona

The scorn vivid lies that sit within the misunderstood chambers of my mind
Flow eternally with a sight that has been forever masked with my livid-ity
To obscure these tantalizing memories
That I have for yesterday’s false promises and today’s passing hours

Depression is setting in, and I do not know when I had lost my will to smile

It’s as if I am at the edge of my own optimism, with roses blooming to a blossoming doom
A rainy mood, there for all to see, although also there for me to hide
Mortified a facial surface painted with a tragic face and agony’s embrace amplified
This misery is not what I wish to speak of, but therein resides my only inspiration for a time

…Everything just seems so dead…

Intimacy has fallen into vanity, thus the sanity of our humanity is simply profane
As we no longer comprehend the…

View original post 179 more words

Author: danielrappletonyahoocom

Science - fiction, fantasy, horror & suspense ( But not really " nerd / geek " material ), armchair cultural anthropologist, interested in archaeology ( Although the closest I've been to an actual dig - site was Pinson Mounds outside Memphis ), & interested in the obscure, strange or sometimes things that would bore or put off other people.

Leave a Reply

