Obligatory ( ? ) About Li’L Ole Me / Moi—–

Just a moderate bit about myself, unvarnished, un – gilded, unscented, 99. 9 & 9 / 10ths % unadulterated.

There are several me’s –

The pseudo – intellectual me ( Who gets a tad pedantic, windy & verbose at times ).

The ” Perpetual Class – Clown / Joker ” me.

The perpetual child me. Who wants to grow up all the way, anyway ? Not me.

The semi – sophisticate who would rather just lolligag around the apartment scarfing snack foods & watching moderate amounts of ” Trash TV ” when he is / I am not trying to act sophisticated.

The spiritual me who believes in the possibility of a Higher Power / God / Goddess / God – like entity but is not 100 % sure & gave up religion & never looked back about 5 years ago. Makes me REALLY popular with my conservative Protestant family. 🙂

The me who really wants to see more of the world, since I’ve only been outside the U.S. TWICE. Money’s a factor.

” Nerd / Geek – Boy ” me – Whose favorite genres are science  fiction, fantasy & horror ( Which I sometimes lump into a giant, Titanic – sinking mega – genre iceberg. ).

Eco – friendly but not a ” tree – hugger ” – I don’t leave a huge carbon footprint & I recycle whenever I can. DO NOT try t make a vegan out of me ! You’ll regret it !

Curious about nearly everything me. If I could travel through time, I’d want to see how the first movable type was invented. or the Pyramids ( In Egypt AND Central America ) being built. Or exactly HOW Ben Franklin flew that kite during a storm. I’d like to watch as the dentist uses his 3 – D printer to custom – design my fillings, but I never have gotten to.

I’m sure there are more ” me’s ” & more onion – y layers, but there’s only so much room & time here.

Author: danielrappletonyahoocom

Science - fiction, fantasy, horror & suspense ( But not really " nerd / geek " material ), armchair cultural anthropologist, interested in archaeology ( Although the closest I've been to an actual dig - site was Pinson Mounds outside Memphis ), & interested in the obscure, strange or sometimes things that would bore or put off other people.

4 thoughts on “Obligatory ( ? ) About Li’L Ole Me / Moi—–”

    1. Thank you ! I feel like a 20 – 30 yr old most of the time, then sometimes I feel like Methuselah !
      My youth wasn’t really remarkable. I would’ve been better if I came from a broken home. 🙂 Even though I could tell some tales of my relatives here, divided between the 40’s – 50’s & the 21st century, both morally & otherwise.
      I’ve been told I resemble Jason Alexander / George Costanza….. !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

