My Hero.

I can really, honestly, truly identify with this entry. My own relationship with my dad could be rocky, tempestuous, dodgy, like 2 spastics boxing at times.

Hope

image

Yes. My hero. My papa. The best man I have ever seen. It is always said, and also proven biologically, that daughters are closer to their fathers. It was not any different in my case. I loved him more than any living being on this planet.
But unfortunately, life didn’t like him much. It only served him bitter coffee with no sugar. He didn’t talk much to us. He never asked how was my day. He hardly stayed home, spent most of the time out on duty. He hardly smiled. He was a man of frowns. I hardly remember the last time I saw him smile, let alone a laugh. He performed all the duties of a father. All of them. Bought me clothes on festivals, took the family out to restaurants, vacations. But even in the little time he spent with us, he never was with us. He spent…

View original post 180 more words

Author: danielrappletonyahoocom

Science - fiction, fantasy, horror & suspense ( But not really " nerd / geek " material ), armchair cultural anthropologist, interested in archaeology ( Although the closest I've been to an actual dig - site was Pinson Mounds outside Memphis ), & interested in the obscure, strange or sometimes things that would bore or put off other people.

Leave a Reply

