Who is He?

Spiritual, but started to avoid religion religiously in 2010, for reasons I MAY go into later, if my arm is twisted.

Hope

What is God? Who is God? Where is God? How is God? Can anyone answer these questions of mine?

People all around the world are so religious. I, myself, come from a family of Hindus, my mother being a staunch believer in God. It seems that people believe in God more than they believe in themselves. In Hinduism, there are 33 crore Gods and goddesses. Its mind boggling enough, right? But that’s the truth. Which one do we follow? We have hardly introduced ourselves to them. Its been a long time since I’ve found worshipping of God very baseless.

If I talk about India itself, there is a major part of it filled with Hindus. They happen to perform some of the strangest activities I could ever think of. First and foremost, they idol worship. Now it’s not that I support some other religion. They have their flaws as well…

View original post 824 more words

Author: danielrappletonyahoocom

Science - fiction, fantasy, horror & suspense ( But not really " nerd / geek " material ), armchair cultural anthropologist, interested in archaeology ( Although the closest I've been to an actual dig - site was Pinson Mounds outside Memphis ), & interested in the obscure, strange or sometimes things that would bore or put off other people.

Leave a Reply

