Tao Te Ching Passage 63

Tao te Ching. Literally ” The Way / The Way of Life “. I had a quite well – worn paperback version from my college years.

RLH

During my freshman year of college, I took a religious studies course. Growing up in a Christian and Jewish household, I was looking forward to learning about many other religions and cultures. One thing I really loved was studying Taoism and reading “Tao Te Ching” by Lao Tzu. The entire book was incredibly uplifting and the photos added to the exquisiteness and simplicity of it. You can check out the version I read here. I tended to agree with a lot of the philosophies in Taoism. This doesn’t mean I didn’t disagree with some, but a great deal of them really opened my mind and inspired new ways of thinking. Many of the passages are still undoubtedly relevant today. I’ve decided to share one with you.

Passage 63:

Practice non- action.

Work without doing.

Taste the tasteless.

Magnify the small, increase the few.

Reward bitterness with care.

See simplicity in the complicated.
Achieve greatness in…

View original post 169 more words

Author: danielrappletonyahoocom

Science - fiction, fantasy, horror & suspense ( But not really " nerd / geek " material ), armchair cultural anthropologist, interested in archaeology ( Although the closest I've been to an actual dig - site was Pinson Mounds outside Memphis ), & interested in the obscure, strange or sometimes things that would bore or put off other people.

Leave a Reply

