Skirt, The Idea

A domestic sorceress & friend !

tracesofnut

When I am not trudging between home and school, drying tears, or baking muffins, I am often cutting up old clothes and trying to piece them together into new clothes.

P1130113P1130088P1130149

Imagine if I actually just went to the store and bought fabric? But where would the recycling or fun be in that?!

There is never a time when I do not have at least one skirt made of old pants. And never a time when I am not without ideas. Or piles of clothes ready to be reused. In fact the first thing I think when people give me clothes is usually OOOOH What I Could Make Out Of These!

Pants beware! Shirts cower! Sleeves kind of rejoice, cause they get all kinds of fun on legs and coffee mugs… more than they do on arms I bet 😉

This week I am busy blending old denim with older shirts,

View original post 38 more words

Author: danielrappletonyahoocom

Science - fiction, fantasy, horror & suspense ( But not really " nerd / geek " material ), armchair cultural anthropologist, interested in archaeology ( Although the closest I've been to an actual dig - site was Pinson Mounds outside Memphis ), & interested in the obscure, strange or sometimes things that would bore or put off other people.

Leave a Reply

